current exhibitions

Gallery One
Gallery Two
Gallery Three
Gallery Four
Night Projection Window










New Reading Order Image

Gallery 2
Christopher Day
New Reading Order

New Reading Order brings together imagery from the artist’s own photographic archive, combining myriad unexpected historical and contemporary ideas that do not function as a narrative or series. Rather than seeking to communicate one reading, the artist asks viewers to interpret each image according to their own reading of it without the need to find clear rationale or logical reasoning.

New Reading Order defies easy categorisation, presenting the viewer with images that sardonically resist glib understanding or summary appreciation. Photo-collages sit alongside photographs. Visual puns may be found. New Reading Order fosters a certain ambiguity through elements of surrealism and humour to form an allegorical vision with a sophisticated, nonsensical edge.

Image: Christopher Day Untitled 2016, courtesy the artist.

Image: CCP Supporter logos